How I Made My First $1,000 on Etsy (Selling Digital Products)

Cole Connor
3 min readFeb 26, 2024
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Hey there, I’m Cole Connor, and I’m thrilled to share with you the intricacies of my journey in transforming my passion for real estate photography into a flourishing digital product business. Buckle up as I guide you through the twists and turns of my entrepreneurial odyssey, culminating in the gratifying achievement of making my first $1,000 in just three months.

Building the Foundation:

Picture this: a humble YouTube video where I unveil the secrets behind my real estate photo editing process. Little did I know, this video would serve as the cornerstone of my digital empire. With over 28,000 views and counting, it swiftly soared to the summit of my most-viewed content. What set this video apart? A simple yet ingenious offer — a free preset for viewers to download. This seemingly minor gesture became the catalyst for building my coveted email list.

Growing My Email List:

Ah, the power of email marketing! As viewers flocked to download the free preset, I leveraged Podia…

--

--